Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 01:31:01 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690862
  • Total Topics: 118356
  • Online Today: 884
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Fred's 15mm Workshop - Devils Reef Light - an offshore lighthouse for Innsmouth  (Read 3558 times)

Offline frd

• Bookworm
  • 15mm of madness
So, I decided to make myself a topic to share the tabletop stuff I'm working on.

I'm still pretty new to the hobby, and as I discovered in this topic, I'm as much of a dreamer as I am a modeller. I enjoy coming up with narratives for my games and then building the things to match them. I work pretty slowly, often starting multiple projects and working on and off them as inspiration strikes - meaning that updates might be sporadic, but they will come.

I'm (at least for now) focusing exclusively on 15mm. I dipped my toe in 28mm when I started, but quickly got overwhelmed (by the detail, choice and cost!) and found 15mm to be much more to my liking. Not only I don't have to be as detailed with painting (which is not a forte of mine), it let's me have more terrain than what I could in 28mm in the same space. Sure, there isn't as much variety in available miniatures as 28mm, but if I really need something very specific, I can always fall back on some 3d printing. Not to mention, limitations fuel creativity.