*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
February 23, 2024, 09:50:13 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1681034
  • Total Topics: 117736
  • Online Today: 1990
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 12:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Battleground Wargames Show - Sat 25th Nov  (Read 1016 times)

Offline Leon Pendraken

  • Mad Scientist
  • Posts: 512
    • Pendraken Miniatures
Battleground Wargames Show - Sat 25th Nov
« on: October 01, 2023, 10:27:39 PM »


This year is the 10th Anniversary of the Battleground show so we hope you'll join us to celebrate!  The event will be taking place on Saturday 25th November in our usual venue of the Queen's Campus Sports Hall in Stockton-on-Tees, TS17 6BH.  The show is open 10am until 3pm and entry is completely FREE!

We've started booking the Traders in so keep checking the Battleground website here for the latest updates: https://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/traders  We're expecting a few new faces this year too.

The Games forms have also gone out and we've received the first batch of bookings, which can be found on the Games page here: https://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/games  We'll update the rest as we receive the bookings.

The Tabletop Sale is open for bookings now so make sure to get in touch asap if you'd like a slot.  The tables always fill up quickly so don't leave it until the last minute!  You can book a table at 1.50 per half hour and sell off any unwanted goodies you might have.  You can deal with the customers directly, offload some kit and then go buy something new from the traders!

This year we've got two excellent Talks for everyone, with Alex Clifford presenting "Shock Troops or Cannon-Fodder - The International Brigades in the Spanish Civil War" at 11am and then John Sadler with "A History of the Anglo-Scottish Border" at 1pm.


All of the show info can be found on either the Battleground website here: http://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/ or our Facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/events/1768871706868624  If you've got any questions about the event, just let us know.

So, don't forget to tell your friends about the FREE ENTRY and we'll see you there!
www.pendraken.co.uk - Now home to almost 6000 products, including over 4200 products in 10mm, plus MDF bases, Vallejo paints, I-94 decals, Red Vectors MDF buildings, Raiden Miniatures, Militia Miniatures and much, much more!

Offline Leon Pendraken

  • Mad Scientist
  • Posts: 512
    • Pendraken Miniatures
Re: Battleground Wargames Show - Sat 25th Nov
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2023, 01:27:08 AM »
We've almost finalised our list of Traders for this year's Battleground show and this is who will be joining us:

1   ABC Brushes   https://www.abcbrushes.com/
2   Baccus 6mm   https://www.baccus6mm.com/
3   Beanie Games   https://www.beaniegames.co.uk/
4   Bow and Blade   https://bowandblade.co.uk/
5   Colonel Bill's   https://www.colonelbills-store.co.uk/
6   Cozzmic Cakes   https://www.facebook.com/CozzmicCakes
7   Dave Lanchester   
8   Dave Thomas   https://www.ebay.co.uk/str/thedavetshop
9   Eagle Figures   https://www.eaglefigures.co.uk/
10   Galloping Major   https://www.gallopingmajorwargames.co.uk/
11   Gaming Figures   https://www.gamingfigures.com/
12   Gelatinous Cute   https://www.etsy.com/shop/gelatinouscute/
13   Graham's Wuerkshoppe   https://www.facebook.com/grahamswuerkshoppe.co.uk/
14   Grubby Tanks / Britannia   https://www.grubbytanks.com/
15   Helion and Company   https://www.helion.co.uk/
16   Iron Gate Scenery   https://irongatescenery.co.uk/
17   Irregular Miniatures   http://www.irregularminiatures.co.uk/
18   Keelmen Miniatures   https://keelmenminiatures.co.uk/
19   Kore Gaming   https://www.facebook.com/KoreThinkers/
20   Last Valley   https://www.facebook.com/people/The-Last-Valley/100057509227704/
21   Pendraken   https://www.pendraken.co.uk/
22   Phoenix Games Studio   https://pgstudio.co.uk/
23   Sarissa Precision   https://sarissa-precision.com/
24   Sheppey Models   https://sheppeymodels.co.uk/
25   The Pit Gaming Shop   https://thepitgamingshop.co.uk/
26   Tiger Miniatures   https://www.tigerminiatures.co.uk/
27   Warbases   https://warbases.co.uk/
28   Warlord Games   https://store.warlordgames.com/
29   Vixens Miniatures   https://www.etsy.com/shop/vixensminiatures/

Only 3 weeks to go now!

Offline Leon Pendraken

  • Mad Scientist
  • Posts: 512
    • Pendraken Miniatures
Re: Battleground Wargames Show - Sat 25th Nov
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2023, 02:01:33 AM »
With a little over a week to go, here's the layout for this year's Battleground:


Offline Leon Pendraken

  • Mad Scientist
  • Posts: 512
    • Pendraken Miniatures
Re: Battleground Wargames Show - Sat 25th Nov
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2023, 10:59:30 PM »
Thank you to everyone who came along to Battleground 2023, we had 867 people in the hall this year making it our biggest event ever! 

Photos of the games can be seen here: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.870851278378101 and there's a report on the Pendraken Forum here: https://www.pendrakenforum.co.uk/index.php/topic,22773.0.html














 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
46 Replies
23122 Views
Last post December 03, 2015, 10:18:53 AM
by RoyWilliamson
2 Replies
1402 Views
Last post November 30, 2015, 06:40:54 AM
by Atheling
23 Replies
5417 Views
Last post December 06, 2016, 12:09:03 PM
by RoyWilliamson
21 Replies
1935 Views
Last post December 03, 2017, 10:21:50 PM
by Leon Pendraken
0 Replies
772 Views
Last post November 26, 2017, 01:29:16 PM
by RoyWilliamson