Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 29, 2024, 02:57:51 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1691078
  • Total Topics: 118370
  • Online Today: 843
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online
Users: 3
Guests: 738
Total: 741

Recent

Author Topic: Hello  (Read 3276 times)

Offline Nimh

• Lurker
Hello
« on: January 07, 2010, 07:18:51 AM »
Hi there,

I've been a lurker for quite some time on this board. I was enticed here quite some time ago by my perusal of the Professor's painting skills and followed my nose here. I figured I should post something as I let my forum membership lapse the last time.

Who am I? I'm a University student who has endeavored to paint his own small mound of lead. I have very little actually painted. I seem to get these grand ideas of painting and playing, and I don't get going. I suppose I am a great procrastinator and get distracted easily.

My current interest is in PP's Warmachine, but I have a box or two full of other miniatures. I'm much more into the miniatures than playing. The characterful sculpts always catch my eye.

I'll stop my babbling.  :D

Thanks for having me!

- Terry

former user

Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2010, 07:32:00 AM »
good morning and hello, welcome

it appears that membership in this forum encreases Your painted Mini count, so don't worry ;)

Offline myincubliss

• Mad Scientist
    • dead lead project
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2010, 11:30:13 AM »
Welcome aboard!

Don't worry, I share your problem, I have a tiny attention span for projects - I'm too easily distracted by all the cool stuff everyone on here does!

Offline General Roos

• Mastermind
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2010, 11:32:34 AM »
Welcome!  :)
Current projects:
A Fistful of Kung Fu

Offline keeper

• Mad Scientist
  • All your dice are belong to us
    • Prince Azalea's World of Wonders