Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 29, 2024, 08:10:22 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1691093
  • Total Topics: 118371
  • Online Today: 859
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Resident Evil Characters - S.T.A.R.S. etc (Valentines day UPDATE)  (Read 6355 times)

Offline cheetor

• Scatterbrained Genius
  • Defixum manendum est.
    • sho3box
I picked up these "Lead Bones" figures from Recreational Conflict when I spotted that they had a not-Resident Evil range. I had been looking for figures to represent the characters from those games for years and so I jumped at the chance to get some for zombie skirmishes and the Last Night on Earth boardgame etc.

I started painting them in August and went through a painting dry spell for a few months. I managed to get most of them finished over the last week or so making then the first figures that I have finished in 2010.

As usual they are not of display quality but they are quite suitable for gaming with.  The method used was a fairly standard base coat, wash, one or sometimes two layers of roughly blended highlight, detailing. The photos are of tolerable quality but to be honest I dont think that it really flatters my painting when the shots are this big.  Cest la vie.

Anyway, I am interested to hear what you zombie/Resident Evil enthusiasts might have to say about these guys.  Comments and criticisms gladly recieved.

This is Leon S. Kennedy as he was looked in RE4.  His hair is a bit Morten Horket, an exaggerated version of how it looks in the game but it helps to make him recognisable.

This is the only figure that isnt Lead Bones, its Hasslefree.  As such  it wasnt designed to be a perfect match for the Ada Wong character, but it was close enough for me.  Its a lovely figure too.