Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 29, 2024, 02:01:30 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: Another intro I'm afraid  (Read 3536 times)

Offline Jon Suth

• Scientist
Another intro I'm afraid
« on: February 15, 2010, 04:46:45 PM »
Jon Suth here, mate of Trooper and long-time wargamer.  Have lurked here on and off for some months, but have just signed up.
I've been wargaming for - s**t forty years now, god knows how many soldiers have passed through my hands and now fight for other owners in foreign lands.
Main collections are 20mm WW2, Indian Mutiny 28mm, French Indian Wars 28mm, Zulu Wars 15mm. 
I write books with the wife for a living (she's the Wargames Widow in Battlegames). We mainly write military history and educational stuff, we also write for Foundry now and then. Along with Trooper we're test launching our wargames holiday centre on Crete this coming June. 
Anyway, that's me - I'll bore you with some shots later - mind you I think Trooper has put some of the photos up already.

Offline Hammers

• Amateur papiermachiéer
  • Supporting Adventurer
  • Elder God
  • Workbench and Pulp Moderator
Re: Another intro I'm afraid
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2010, 04:54:48 PM »
Jon Suth here, mate of Trooper and long-time wargamer.  Have lurked here on and off for some months, but have just signed up.

Welcome!

Along with Trooper we're test launching our wargames holiday centre on Crete this coming June. 

Now we're talking! CLAM, anyone? :)
« Last Edit: February 15, 2010, 05:04:39 PM by Hammers »

Offline Calimero

• Supporting Adventurer
  • Galactic Brain
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2010, 05:03:09 PM »

Welcome 8)