Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 04:31:18 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: WOTC Dropping starwars lines  (Read 5228 times)

Offline abhorsen950

• Mastermind
WOTC Dropping starwars lines
« on: March 09, 2010, 04:55:57 PM »
Wotc have announced they are dropping the starwars lines in may  :'( Thats the roleplaying game and the miniatures.

http://community.wizards.com/go/thread/view/75862/22320337/Wizards_of_the_Coast_announcement

Shame

Steve

Offline Tom Reed

• Mad Scientist
Re: WOTC Dropping starwars lines
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2010, 05:27:08 PM »
It's really too bad. I have been playing the RPG for several months now and am quite enjoying myself. I guess if I want to keep playing I should think about buying the books that I don't have before they are unavailable.
Jane! Stop this crazy thing!

Offline rob_alderman

• Scatterbrained Genius
  • Dribbling wreck...
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2010, 05:35:57 PM »
I'm hoping someone else buys the RPG liscense and does a less lazy job of it.

I like the idea of the prepainted minis, but I hate collectable minis...

Would be nice if they were prepainted and in units or something, for wargaming use or something.

Offline Smokeyrone

• Mastermind
  • Five Rings
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2010, 08:39:25 PM »
  >:(
Reigning USTA Florida, and National 50+ Singles Champion  (tennis)  TWO Time Florida 50+ Singles Champion!  Just won State 2019!

Offline AzSteven

• Scientist
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2010, 08:45:34 PM »