Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 29, 2024, 02:44:31 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1691078
  • Total Topics: 118370
  • Online Today: 843
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Sculptor Needs Inspiration (or Ispiration?)  (Read 1984 times)

Offline Sangennaru

• Galactic Brain
  • The Lazy One
    • The Lazy Forger
Sculptor Needs Inspiration (or Ispiration?)
« on: April 02, 2009, 11:24:35 PM »
Hi everyone!

Probably I never introduced myself, since I'm on this forum since february...
I'm Sangennaru, a 19-years old guy from Milano, Italy, And I have a really big project, but the problem is that I haven't discovered yet what this project actually is.
I have been sculpting scenarios and studying tecniques for several years, and I have quite an high skill on modelling scenic objects. The problem is that I have no motivation for sculpting, and i REALLY would like to create some resin producs for a certain miniature setting (and maybe a whole line of products).

The point is: What setting? What scale? Which kind of stuff should I do? I'm pretty experienced in all the settings, but I never finished a whole work, because here in milan I can't find other modelist, so I'm almost alone in my modelling madness...  :-X :-X :-X

Then, please... Can you just tell me some suggestions? I have to choose a period, and I will really appreciate any kind of Idea, collaboration, or even drwing or something similar...
I already have contacted midismirnoff (another italian in this forum), but he didn't answer me yet.

Remember that I cannot sculpt figures, only scenics... I know it should seem strange, but it's the truth... I never experienced on sculpting humans, so i build houses, ruins, and also sci-fi/steampunk, but not figures... But I'm still joung, isn't it? :)

Sorry for my bad english... and thanks for your replies!
Jack