Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 28, 2024, 08:16:49 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: T&T Great War in Palestine/Mesopotamia Project  (Read 4651 times)

Offline guitarheroandy

• Mad Scientist
    • Andy's Wargaming Blog
T&T Great War in Palestine/Mesopotamia Project
« on: May 17, 2011, 10:31:25 PM »
Hello! This is my first foray into the world of Great War and T&T (although I have played the rules a few times with James Morris with his Italians and Abyssinians, this is my first attempt at a 'project' of my own)

These are the first 5 models for my British force. As yet, I'm not sure exactly how far it will go, but a friend of mine has about 30 Turks, so that's my starting point - so 3 units of infantry, a machine gun and a hero. I'd like to add an armoured car and some cavalry later and some Indian troops, especially if I decide to buy some Turks to 'bulk up' the opposition.

Anyway, these are Coppletone models. They were undercoated with Plastikote 'Coffee Creme' hobby paint (from Hobbycraft in the Uk) They were then basecoated with Foundry flesh light (all flesh); GW Beached bone (Wolseley helmets & webbing); a mix of GW Shadow Grey, Foundry white and Foundry Slate Grey light (shirts). Boots were Foundry charcoal (mid shade); guns were Foundry spearshaft dark with barrels GW gun metal. The shorts and putees were left as undercoated. They were then given a brushed on thin coat of Army Painter dip. When that was dry each colur was highlighted with the basecoat colour, with all the khaki bits being highlighted with Foundry Rawhide light. They were then given a thin coat of GW brush on matt varnish before 2 thin brushed on coats of Testors Dullcote. I really like the effect and painted them in little over a week, not much more than max one hour at a time and not every night - super fast painting for me!!!