Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 01:43:38 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: A new captain onboard  (Read 2041 times)

Offline Zazel

• Bookworm
A new captain onboard
« on: June 26, 2011, 12:45:27 AM »
Hey guys, so i am completely new to this side of things having jumped ship from games-workshop..
Quick rundown of why i am here,
a friend on another forum is starting a "pirate" warhammer warband and the question was raised will they have a ship, so i started researching into this and stumbled upon some very nice models and lots of inspiration in these boards, abd I have instantly taken a shine to building my own ship and crew.

A few problems now face me however, hopefully you can help me out with a couple;
. I know of absolutely no one around my area who plays ship battles (UK west midlands)
. Nor do i know of what ruleset etc i should be looking for or playing (want to go 28mm)
. Also i am not 100% on the ship scale.. am i right in believing anything between 1:72 and 1:60 would be suitable

I have managed/persuaded the missus to have a shelf put up so i can keep my ship on but it came with the condition that she gets one too
any advice or guidance would be much appreciated.
Thanks in advance

Offline Galland

• Scatterbrained Genius
Re: A new captain onboard
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2011, 01:09:28 AM »
Hey guys, so i am completely new to this side of things having jumped ship from games-workshop..
Quick rundown of why i am here,
a friend on another forum is starting a "pirate" warhammer warband and the question was raised will they have a ship, so i started researching into this and stumbled upon some very nice models and lots of inspiration in these boards, abd I have instantly taken a shine to building my own ship and crew.

A few problems now face me however, hopefully you can help me out with a couple;