Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 05:44:30 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690897
  • Total Topics: 118357
  • Online Today: 884
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Good Rules set for AT-43 and Dust  (Read 3104 times)

Offline Marauder

• Librarian
Good Rules set for AT-43 and Dust
« on: July 04, 2011, 05:24:23 PM »
Hi All,

I just discovered this forum the other night.  What a great site, can't believe I didn't find it until now!  I'm very impressed with the activity in this weird war subforum too.  I'm just getting into WWWII. 

Our group has lots of AT-43 and Dust figs.  We really want to find a common ruleset so we can use both sets of figs to duke it out. 

I have SOTR on order (with doomsday).  Seems like it can handle all the vehicles no problem, but I'm not sure how easy it is going to be to fit all the various infantry into it (especially for weapons like lasers and such).  Has anyone done up any adaptations to bring the AT-43/Dust infantry into SOTR?

Or if there is a better system out there?  Points systems are pretty important for our group, which unfortunately means a lot of very cool systems won't work for us.

Thanks!
-Tim

Offline Digitarii

• Scientist
  • I don't suffer from insanity. I ENJOY it!
Re: Good Rules set for AT-43 and Dust
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2011, 07:27:31 PM »
SoTR is good, provided you also get the Doomsday supplement. I would also consider NUTS from Two Hour Wargames. Since everything in the THW family uses the same system, it's easy enough to pull bits from one game into another for flavor. Also, there is supposed to be a NUTS supplement for Weird War 2.
"My claim is based on rational thought and the fact that I've got more than enough charges in my Tesla Cannon to leave nothing but your twitching, smoldering digits!" - Nelson, Full Frontal Nerdity