Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 29, 2024, 03:25:35 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1691142
  • Total Topics: 118376
  • Online Today: 905
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Mad Scientist (W.I.P.)  (Read 2212 times)

Offline necrocannibal

• Mad Scientist
  • Cthulhu for President!!!
Mad Scientist (W.I.P.)
« on: September 26, 2011, 09:59:51 PM »
I've just quickly painted a Mad Scientist...it's not quite done, I still have to touch up some small things that annoy me since I took these (not so great) pictures...pictures alway show more than you can see in real life. This is the first time I've ever painted a human being and I'm still learning on how to get the skin right, but I'm quite pleased at the moment. I have no idea on how to base this model, I'm thinking of some grass and dirt. So, does anybody have any thoughts on how to make this paintjob a bit better? 

The Cult of the Black Goat Cultist No. 11

ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn! Iä! Iä! Cthulhu fhtagn!

Offline Marine0846

• Supporting Adventurer
  • Galactic Brain
Re: Mad Scientist (W.I.P.)
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2011, 02:28:22 AM »
For a first time human, you did a fine job.
I might suggest some black lining around the sleeves.
Also maybe more contrast on the kneeling figure.
The Brown and green are to close in color to bring "life" to the figure.
Maybe paint the shirt with stripes.
You did a great job on the scientist's face.
Hopes this helps.
Semper Fi, Mac

Offline Commander Vyper

• Galactic Brain
  • Remember Reach.
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2011, 11:32:27 AM »