Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 18, 2024, 01:55:51 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1689474
  • Total Topics: 118281
  • Online Today: 568
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Star Wars skirmish project  (Read 14320 times)

Offline kalamadea

• Librarian
    • Image Gallery
Star Wars skirmish project
« on: April 03, 2012, 08:47:08 AM »
Starting on a project that I have been intending to do for quite a few years now. When the WotC Star Wars minis game came out I went crazy, collected full sets, bought a bunch of cheap singles on Ebay etc. There was one seller that had cheap shipping and had strmtroopers for $0.29 a piece, I bought hundreds of them. I was thinking about using them as a 40k army, running games at my FLGS, I picked up the West End version of the game intending to play it, pretty much everything except the actual WotC game (because it is terrible). In the end all I really did with them was a few RPG sessions and some repainted ones for fun. Until now.

Current plan is to get a small force of stormtroopers and rebels and plays done up, a small table made, and start playing Infinity with them. Infinity minis are awesome, and I own a few forces of them too, but Star Wars, man, STAR WARS! Infinity rules should match up to the setting very well for small skirmish battles. I know a lot of people use FUBAR and I certainly have enough to do that, but first I'd like to make a few armies for SW: Infinity, at least some imperials, rebels, clone troopers and seperatists, maybe a Yuuzang Vong army. It's really just a matter of matching the figures to existing statlines.

The Imperials:

But next up on the painting block are the rebles
« Last Edit: April 03, 2012, 10:35:22 AM by kalamadea »
~Kalamadea
(aka Ember)
My Image Gallery

Offline Comsquare

• Scatterbrained Genius
Re: Star Wars skirmish project