Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 28, 2024, 01:05:56 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690919
  • Total Topics: 118357
  • Online Today: 657
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Mega Block Attack Action Warship Conversion to 28mm / Heroscape - Updated  (Read 18448 times)

Offline Rocktroll

• Assistant
Hi everyone, this is my first try converting a MB ship into a 28mm ship.

I found inspiration for this project reading some really good threads on this board by Astor, Uti, Sinewgrab, Warren and a few others. And I was lucky to get some extra advice from Sinewgrab on where to order some of the materials I would need to start.

I am new to the boards, so I hope I am posting this in the right place.

After reading over 30+ pages on what other people had done on these boards and a few others to convert their ships I made a quick shopping list of what I thought I might need and looked for a cheap ship to start with.

I ordered some cannons, wood planking plasticard, ship anchors, ship wheels, windows, and not sure what else. I live in Puerto Rico, so since I was ordering all these items from the UK I knew it would take a while before they showed up.

I found on ebay 2 ships really cheap, one was a very cool Mega Bloks Man O War, I got it for $12 + 10 shipping. I couldnt wait for this ship to arrive so I could give it a shot.

2 weeks later it arrived with a smashed box, and a apology note from the USPS that they box "might" have suffered damage. The entire box was smashed, the ship was missing and there was less then 10 tiny bits left inside. I contacted the seller and will be asking for a refund but still sucks because getting another one of these ships will be over $40 from what I have seen on ebay in the last few weeks.