Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 25, 2024, 08:58:13 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: Help doing Huge Battle at the end of Wrath Of The Titans.  (Read 4516 times)

Offline Bubbles

• Scientist
Help doing Huge Battle at the end of Wrath Of The Titans.
« on: April 22, 2012, 09:58:31 AM »
Hello this is my first time posting in this section and I wanna make it A good one.

Today I watched the new Movie Wrath of The Titans and though the movie really had no plotline the battle scenes were good and the last one was particularly EPIC. So as I was sitting their watching the battles between Greek Phalanaxes, mighty titan Warriors and the truly Gigantic battle of Sam Worthingtons accent trying not to draw to much attention to itself I wondered would this battle not be truly awesome to reenact.

I as a man of 28MM have decided to stick to my scale and plough onwards through the daunting task of trying to amass enough figures to play such a gargantuan battle (until I realize I have bitten off more than I can chew and decide on 15mm). I face many problems in this challenge though mainly these:

-I have no idea where I can get good looking models to use for my Greek forces and worse My Heroes
-Where I can get monsters such as cyclops, minotaurs, those two torso fighting things and pegasi riding warriors
-Siege engines for the Greeks Artillery support
-A rulebook that is flexible enough to allow massed Phalanexes of Greeks, Pegasus riders, huge monsters, heroes and siege engines to fight side by side and against each other in mass combat.