Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 28, 2024, 09:15:12 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690935
  • Total Topics: 118359
  • Online Today: 705
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: school zombie project  (Read 1108 times)

Offline chrisw

• Librarian
    • project Z
school zombie project
« on: June 20, 2015, 01:28:38 AM »
As a secondary school teacher I am asked at the end of each school year to put on 'fun' activities for yr 9 and 10's (13 and 14 yr olds) in the last few days of the term.  After years of cobbling something together at the last minute, last year I concocted an implausible murder investigation based around the shooting of the head of english and pupils had to work out from the suspects who had killed him and why.  I even managed to get the local police to come in and fingerprint the suspects for me so I could have an element of realism to my madness.  It was well received and now I am in position of having to come up with something as good, if not better.
I have had in mind an idea for a 'zombie apocalypse' style event based in the school but have been struggling as to how it would run.  now I have a plan......
What I aim to do is make a model of the school grounds and buildings using foamcore  and having the activity in two parts.  students will be in groups of 4 or 5 and have different responsibilities
 Part 1 - this will be a game based on an 'all things zombie lite' ruleset, if I can't think of anything better.  some students will be responsible for moving about the school in search of information that will be in locations linked to the suspects.  once they have secured and searched an area anything found will be passed on to the rest of the team