Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 07:06:53 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690898
  • Total Topics: 118357
  • Online Today: 884
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Bulette cub  (Read 2028 times)

Offline Sinewgrab

• Scatterbrained Genius
  • All to all, by my mustard!
Bulette cub
« on: December 26, 2012, 12:15:58 AM »
I am using these as steeds and herd animals on my VSF Mars, but I have run into a small problem.  Anyone have any ideas for something to use as a cub for these?  I really don't want to have to sculpt anything - I am already doing that for my Bantha herds for the Deep Desert Martians, and I am not that good at it.  I would rather convert something existing...

"There is no known cure for the wargaming virus, only treatments with ever increasing doses of metal."

Offline Hat Guy

• Mastermind
  • If you want peace, prepare for war.
    • Superhero Gaming Blog
Re: Bulette cub
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2012, 11:05:31 PM »
I think Reaper do a smaller one. I'll have a look and see if I can find it.

Offline blambi

• Schoolboy
    • Blambi's little workshop (blog)
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2012, 11:25:46 PM »
Angel barracks got something similar but in 6mm scale. I guess they could be a bit on the small side but as young/new born cubs maybe?

Offline Cory

• Mad Scientist
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2012, 11:29:13 PM »
The original plastic toy the bulette was based on was only about an inch long and sort of cute with an ant eater snout, but good luck finding one.

The old Ral Partha Bulette would be smaller, but the head is somewhat different.

I know you said no sculpting, but a green stuff head and a few spine plates on a cheap plastic rhino or dinosaur might be the best way to go. After all their can quite a bit of age dimorphism.

Offline HerbyF

• Mastermind