Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 04:32:07 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690827
  • Total Topics: 118354
  • Online Today: 861
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online
Users: 3
Guests: 799
Total: 802

Recent

Author Topic: 28MM Egyptian Temple/WIP  (Read 9430 times)

Offline War In 15MM

• Scatterbrained Genius
28MM Egyptian Temple/WIP
« on: February 16, 2014, 02:35:53 AM »
This last week I began work on the great temple complex that is one of the terrain features I will be including in my Egyptian archeological dig collection.  It is a huge piece that measures 2 feet by 4 feet.  I’ve been collecting its components for more than six years.  The temple complex is divided into two large courtyards bordered by low walls (comparatively speaking) and enclosed from front to back by three large wall sections with an inner temple area in the second courtyard.  In putting this complex together I used pieces from three Great Adventure of Lost Kingdom Playsets (manufacturer unknown by me), the Fisher Price Great Adventures Hidden Treasure Pyramid, Mattel’s Mummy’s Gold playset, four of Scotia Grendal’s Egyptian Gates, and the Scotia Grendal Pharaoh’s Tomb entrance piece.  The Egyptian columns in the first courtyard area are fish-tank pieces from Petco and the twin obelisks are from Summit Collection.  The two large seated pharaoh statues are resin bookends I picked up at the swap meet.   The exterior wall inserts are Duplos covered by Evergreen plastic.  Some small detailing remains before I begin painting, but I’m very happy with how it has gone so far and hope you enjoy the pics below.

Offline Marine0846

• Supporting Adventurer
  • Galactic Brain
Re: 28MM Egyptian Temple/WIP
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2014, 03:03:11 AM »
Your Egyptian temple stuff is soooo cool.
Off the chart excitement. :-*
Can't wait to see more.