Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 29, 2024, 11:39:52 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: Who would be interested in a IHMN learning day? (Calgary Alberta)  (Read 1262 times)

Offline Irishrover13

• Scientist
  • Most of what I say is lost in translation.
Not sure if I have the time on Saturday or Sunday yet but I am wondering how many people would be interested in learn to play or trying out the game? I am no expert but I have a game under my belt and I would be fine with trying my hand at teaching other. The game day will be in Calgary Alberta at the Sentry Box
If I can get a idea of people who want to play I can rig up some lists and what day people want to play on.
“You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.”
― C.S. Lewis

Offline Irishrover13

• Scientist
Re: Who would be interested in a IHMN learning day? (Calgary Alberta)
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2014, 02:26:04 PM »
Just so we are clear I can provide 3-5 leagues as long as people do not mind they are not painted (I don't have a lot of painting time right now).
I have a British league
Ronin League
Predator league (Over powered foolishness)
Committee of 300 (Evil secret British governing body).
and if people don't mind using some smaller figs I can make a Doctor Moreau as well.

Also if any people from Outside of Alberta come I will buy you a cup of tea (No not coffee this is a Gentlemen's game) and spring for a pizza.
« Last Edit: March 19, 2014, 02:27:52 PM by Irishrover13 »

Offline Conquistador

• Galactic Brain
  • There are hostile eye watching us from the arroyos
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2014, 11:40:33 PM »
I am first day post-op today so I don't think a long trip from Missouri is practical but it would be fun.   ;)

Understand the painting time thing - I may be able to muster some energy for painting this week... I have the time...  :)