Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 29, 2024, 09:08:00 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1691095
  • Total Topics: 118371
  • Online Today: 880
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Leagues on the cheap series: Scaled Lords. (Thoughts please)  (Read 1553 times)

Offline Irishrover13

• Scientist
  • Most of what I say is lost in translation.
I came up with this idea over the weekend, I am going to see how many cheap (Around 25 dollars for a 300 point team) leagues I can make. Here is the first league made up entirely of reaper bone minis I have put 20 dollars into it so far and another 5 is likely for a third lizard man and 6 more goblins or kobold (Bringing the horde up to 20).
This is my first attempt at a mob league with a lot of weak figures and a few tough figures. I have put 20 minutes into this league so short bio and stats but not official yet and I have not figured out the final point cost pre figure.

Snake Priest (Bones Snakeman Warriors)
The last of the old order of Servitors the snake priest are the least barbaric of the surviving servitor races. They retain their knowledge of blacksmith to make proper weapons and though they no longer understand why they can maintain the ancient sleeping chambers of the scaled lords. Their devotion to the lords also allows them to use trinkets that give them access seeming mystical powers.
Stats
Pluck: 3+ FV: +3 SV: +3  Speed: +1
Skills:  Leadership 2, Marksmen, up to 30pts my mystical Powers
Gear: Scales (chainmail), Sword, Warbow

Lizard man Chief (Bones Lizardman warriors)