Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 28, 2024, 01:29:39 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690921
  • Total Topics: 118357
  • Online Today: 657
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Wansui's Sohei miniatures  (Read 6400 times)

Offline Wansui

• Assistant
Wansui's Sohei miniatures
« on: May 02, 2014, 06:17:26 AM »
I notice my pile of lead has grown from a molehill to a mountain thus I decided I would at least paint up all of my samurai miniatures.

As this is my first time painting I feel as if I climbed over another hurdle I hope they don't disappoint.

The miniatures are a mix of Old Glory,Perry and Steel Fist.

I used Vallejo model paints and Army painter strong tone quickshade and anti shine spray.

Next on my to do list is to paint my Assault group Sohei and finish the noboris.

Offline Steel fist

• Scientist
Re: Wansui's Sohei miniatures
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2014, 10:06:15 PM »
For a first attempt you should be pleased, it's a brave person to take on samurai as their fist painting project. Good to see you have tackled the lacing too.
Keep it up!

Offline von Lucky

• Galactic Brain
  • Melbourne, Australia
    • Donner und Blitzen Wargaming
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2014, 11:31:35 PM »
First time painting? We all start somewhere, you've started a little further ahead than most. Keep it up.
- Karsten

"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality."
- Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

Blog: Donner und Blitzen

Offline carlos13th

• Mastermind
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2014, 12:18:27 AM »
Hey mate I remember chatting to you a while back. (Ok I had to go through my pm's to confirm.) thanks for your help with armour styles so far.

Glad you are making progress on your lead pile.