Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 26, 2024, 02:46:15 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690781
  • Total Topics: 118349
  • Online Today: 947
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Pulp Alley AAR - Hidalgo Plasma  (Read 1616 times)

Offline Sinewgrab

• Scatterbrained Genius
  • All to all, by my mustard!
Pulp Alley AAR - Hidalgo Plasma
« on: March 01, 2015, 06:23:23 AM »
So, now that my wife has her own official league, we started the Perilous Island Campaign.  She chose for her league a group of models I painted for her about, oh, 20 years ago just after we married, and she was playing 40k with me.

The Sisters of Vengeance: Mother Ivana, Sister Sasha, Sister Masha, and Sister Nikita.

A Company of Heroes, with leader, 2 sidekicks, and an ally.

Opposed by: Generally Resplendent Alien Yuppies (G.R.A.Y)

I have a Mastermind League, that also has Company of Heroes.  2 sidekicks, 5 allies, and 3 followers. I got lazy, and the Greys, Hunterslayers, and Scarabs are all the same stats.

The table...Lady Elaine is dead center, with Bunny the Robobrain servant, her tent (the little white triangle thing), an artifcat in a green box with yellow markings, and her luggage over by the cliff.

Post placement

I immediately send off my 'Leader' to check out Elaine's luggage, and see if he can find her panti...maps and notes. The various hidden traps almost take off his fingers...

In the meantime, Katie's League moves in, as she seizes control of Initiative (and she didn't let it go for almost 3 turns, as I forgot that successfully getting a Plot Point counted for changing who was in control. D'oh!) She also shot the bejeezus out of my Grays in the process.