Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 28, 2024, 08:22:48 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690930
  • Total Topics: 118359
  • Online Today: 698
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: thoughts about my will-be-warband  (Read 17395 times)

Offline Drachenklinge

• Mastermind
  • 起O ... gnihihi ...
thoughts about my will-be-warband
« on: August 01, 2015, 10:19:22 AM »
Hi there,

as said, the more I hear & read, the more I like Frostgrave.

Right now, I am thinking about my school. For me that necromance-stuff is off the board, as usual, but I could narrow it a bit to Chronomancer, Sigilist and maybe Witch/Warlord.

I'd like tp play the Sigilist as a Runesmith with my Confro-Dwarfs. Carving runes, not writing some floppy scrolls - baah.

However ... it seems, I am still an apprentice at best. What - please - is Create Grimoire?? Is this simply a way to get gold?
According to the grimoire section it is to lern spells, but then Create Grimoire is for spells I already know, so ... gold-creater?

Also I do not get Write Scroll. What is that scroll for? So that I can use it in the game without making a spell? Is it a somewhat conserved spell ready for use without casting? Good for spells, which have a higher base casting number than Write Scroll? o_o

thanks in advance
DK

best wishes
Drachenklinge
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It's no problem talking to Your miniatures! Beware, when they begin replying.

Offline Westfalia Chris

• Cardboard Warlord
  • Administrator
  • Galactic Brain
  • Elaborate! Elucidate! Evaluate!
Re: thoughts about my will-be-warband
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2015, 10:34:43 AM »
However ... it seems, I am still an apprentice at best. What - please - is Create Grimoire?? Is this simply a way to get gold?