Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 25, 2024, 04:25:55 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690665
  • Total Topics: 118343
  • Online Today: 866
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: [COMMERCIAL] Relicblade: adventure battle game  (Read 20543 times)

Offline MetalKingStudio

• Assistant
[COMMERCIAL] Relicblade: adventure battle game
« on: November 19, 2015, 05:17:04 AM »
Greetings Friends,

I've been passionate about the miniatures hobby for a long time, and like many of you I've always wanted to be part of the creating miniatures games. I started learning to sculpt in ZBrush about a year ago. And I've been working full-time on creating a miniatures game since July.

Relicblade is a small scale fantasy skirmish game where one player takes command of a party of heroes on their righteous quest, while the other player harnesses the brutal fury of the pig men. Brave and wicked alike are drawn to powerful relics lost in the ruins of the ancient world.

The characters are represented on the board by detailed 30mm miniatures while their statistics and abilities are shown on convenient character cards. The real tactical depth comes in as players choose from 25 unique upgrades to specialize their characters to gain a tactical advantage. Will you choose to spec your druid as a support healer, or upgrade her bear form into a DPS monstrosity?

Battles are fought over an unidentified magic item that has drawn the characters to that spot. When characters are finally able to seize the relic it is drawn randomly from the Relic Deck. Relics grant an unnatural boon and are used just like upgrades, however they far surpass any upgrade in power. But if the character wielding the relic is disabled anyone can pick it up.