Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 29, 2024, 03:24:08 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1691142
  • Total Topics: 118376
  • Online Today: 905
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Gunbird travels the Wasteland (17-8 Changes!)  (Read 35049 times)

Offline Gunbird

• Scatterbrained Genius
  • With miniatures, anything is possible!
    • 20mm and then some
Gunbird travels the Wasteland (17-8 Changes!)
« on: December 02, 2015, 12:12:11 AM »
Was bound to happen someday, have been collecting bits and pieces for it over the years but always held back "cause no one games it here". Realised that is a bit pointless as I'm a builder and painter first and if I can actually play a game with them, well, all the better, but not neccesary. Decided to move away from my 20mm Stalker stuff for now and head over into the 28mm TNT direction.

My 40K bikes will be Wasteland trash. Opened the filler caps on 3 of the 4. Bit bug but works

I think they need a bit more, but not sure what. Anyone?

Also, as I saw mentioned that Cars cars in 1/54 seem to work, I picked up 2 of them.
Anyone know how to remove those faces other then grinding them off? Size wise these are great.

I'll clean em, sand them and base them up to get painted soon. Als picked up a rather large toy to use as a scenic piece but I will do some work on that before I show it. Lot's of work.
« Last Edit: August 17, 2016, 08:13:29 PM by Gunbird »
Who is Gunbird? Johan van Ooij, Dutch, Mercenary Gamer, no longer mobile and happy to live life while it lasts >> http://20mmandthensome.blogspot.com/

Offline Messyart

• Scientist
  • Repopulating the Wasteland, one corpse at a time.
Re: Gunbird travels the Wasteland
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2015, 12:25:51 AM »
I go for the zvezda Doc Hudson model myself, snap-fit plastic that can be shaped up with a dremel.