*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 31, 2021, 12:53:16 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: Switching Out Spells Between Games  (Read 616 times)

Offline jameson_thornton

  • Lurker
  • Posts: 2
Switching Out Spells Between Games
« on: February 08, 2016, 04:33:30 AM »
I've searched the rules and online but haven't found the answer to the following question. Can a wizard switch out some or all spells in the original eight known between campaign games? Or do the original eight spells persist and the only way to cast others is to learn them through the finding/making of a grimoire, etc.?

Either way if someone could point me to the answer to this question in the rules, I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks!

Offline Drachenklinge

  • Mastermind
  • Posts: 1107
  • _O ... gnihihi ...
Re: Switching Out Spells Between Games
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2016, 05:40:49 AM »
In campaigns that is not allowed, unless Your group states otherwise with houserules.
Like You said, new spells only by looting treasure or buying.

By the way, there is a rule-thread around here in the Frostgrave-section. Maybe this and for sure other questions are already answered over there. ;)
best wishes
Drachenklinge
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It's no problem talking to Your miniatures! Beware, when they begin replying.

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
25 Replies
4983 Views
Last post August 28, 2011, 06:16:38 PM
by dijit
1 Replies
796 Views
Last post February 25, 2015, 05:21:28 PM
by Barbarian
3 Replies
1206 Views
Last post May 03, 2015, 08:35:59 AM
by Atheling
0 Replies
271 Views
Last post August 05, 2020, 08:04:58 AM
by Teardrop World
20 Replies
904 Views
Last post May 09, 2021, 12:48:47 PM
by Atheling