Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 06:40:58 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690833
  • Total Topics: 118354
  • Online Today: 861
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: A bit of a start on Otherworld Fantasy Skirmish  (Read 2256 times)

Offline jgodwin17

• Assistant
A bit of a start on Otherworld Fantasy Skirmish
« on: February 12, 2016, 04:27:22 AM »
I'm a big fan of the Otherworld Fantasy Skirmish rues, and despite not having a ton of free time and being a very slow painter, I've been able to get a bit done in the last year or so. This post will be pretty picture heavy and I will be updating it occasionally (though very slowly...to match my hobbying). Sorry about the bad pictures, my apartment doesn't have a lot of natural light, and I don't have a dedicated photo box. C+C much appreciated!

Guards/Soldiers - They are all old Chainmail miniatures. I'm not very happy with the face on the Sergeant, but for the most part I'm pretty happy with them.

My adventurers, all Otherworld minis.

Some Gargoyles and Mummies, all Otherworld, painted for me by a buddy in an exchange.

Some Otherworld Skeletons.

Evil Knight (Otherworld Paladin headswap) and some evil men-at-arms turned grave-robbers (GW).

Otherworld Zombies

Chainmail Skeletal Dwarves and a Skeletal Warhound.

Heresy Ghouls

"Slaughterpit Zombie Gnoll," an old Chainmail miniature that I absolutely love just for the bizarre factor. I will use it as a counts as Flesh Golem in OWFS.

Chainmail Death Cleric and a Reaper Anti-Paladin that unfortunately got hit with armory sealant, which robbed any depth of color (if you read this, avoid armory products like the plague).

Some Villains: Evil knight (Otherworld with a head swap), Vampire (Fractured Dimensions), and Necromancer (Heresy).