Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 16, 2024, 10:30:25 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1689345
  • Total Topics: 118275
  • Online Today: 648
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 12:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: SP2 Alamo lists?  (Read 4379 times)

Offline axabrax

• Mastermind
SP2 Alamo lists?
« on: June 02, 2016, 01:26:47 PM »
I've seen a few threads that mentioned using the new SP2 for the Texian Revolution/the Alamo. Anyone done any legwork on creating lists or have any interest in collaborating to make some?  (I posted up on the Two Fat Lardies Yahoo group to dead silence. I thought perhaps that this had been done before by someone but I couldn't really find anything in old specials index or the file section. Perhaps I missed something?)

With the new Sharpulator available it shouldn't be too hard to cook up something, but I am a relative newbie to the period. My main frame of reference would be the Legends of the West Alamo lists.

I feel like the Texians shouldn't be too hard, but I am less confident about the Mexican army. Perhaps they have a close equivalent to one of the already published Napoleonic lists? Maybe the French? 

Cheers

Ax

Offline Malamute

• Prince of Darkness
  • Supporting Adventurer
  • Elder God
    • Boot Hill Miniatures
Re: SP2 Alamo lists?
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2016, 03:46:56 PM »
I would love to see lists for these. I haven't yet read the new rules, so not sure yet how ratings work and  I wish I had the time to formulate some. ::)
Some initial thoughts:
Your closest Napoleonic troop type for the Mexicans would be the Spanish.
They will vary in troop quality with the Permente regiments being better drilled and equipped than the Activos, many of whoom were conscripted into the army to make up the numbers.