Pete and Co.,
I received my Gloire rules on Saturday from Brigade Games and am thoroughly pleased. From the playtest I participated in at Historicon last year it is great to see them in print!
I do have a couple questions:
1) When I played .45 Adventure at Historicon (Egypt Scenario) and used the Wait action you were allowed to hold your action all the way until your action in the next turn. According to Gloire, you must use the action by the end of the turn, which I assume means prior to initiative being rolled for again. (I actually like this better.) Which is correct?
2) In Close Combat, a few of the outcomes (Repulse, Mutual Disengagement, etc) state that the figures are pushed back or separated by 1" and are out of Close Combat. If a figure has a long blade with the reach of 1", can an attack still be made?
Thanks in advance,
Pat