Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 24, 2024, 12:26:44 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: North African Bersaglieri - First Bolt Action Project  (Read 5393 times)

Offline Wiegraf

• Scientist
North African Bersaglieri - First Bolt Action Project
« on: February 02, 2020, 11:21:55 PM »
Hello everyone. Just thought I'd share some pictures of my current WW2 project. Going for 1000 points of Bolt Action Italian Bersaglieri in the sand. I'm fairly new at the game and at this point have just been collecting whatever I think is cool. I have plans to do Finland, Hungary, and these Bersaglieri, but for the first bout I will stick with the Italians.

All of these pics are a WIP. Hope to post more when they are done.

I like the Warlord models but I am finding some of the metal Italians to be really hard to clean and prep before priming. Despite taking grit paper and files to many pieces there's a lot of residue and grainy surfaces on these metal minis. They must be older casts I am guessing? I think I might have also "double primed" on some spots unintentionally but so far they're looking okay I think.

I absolutely loving the l6/40 and Semovente da 75/18 I am have put together. They are resin and metal models from Warlord games. They're much better casts than the infantry and were very easy paint jobs. While the rest of my forces will be Bersaglieri, I think I might run these as just regular tanks in Bolt Action.

Finally, the Perry CV35 is pretty cool. Not sure I'll use it much, but I just wanted to have one. Will work on that probably as a side project later on!