Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 11:34:06 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690848
  • Total Topics: 118356
  • Online Today: 861
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: 16 c Horse barding using Perry Plastics  (Read 10787 times)

Offline Stuart

• Mad Scientist
    • Army Royal
16 c Horse barding using Perry Plastics
« on: June 26, 2012, 10:01:03 PM »
Evening all

I'm a bit new to this so forgive me for any glaring errors!

I'm putting together some early demilancers using Perry and Foundry figures to add to my Tudor army c1513 (April - Nov 1513 in the Calais pale to be exact- that's how much I love it! ).

Hopefully there's an image attached to this but if not, and for more photographs and Tudor ramblings, have a look at my blog;

http://www.stuartsworkbench.blogspot.co.uk/

Unpainted as yet but whaddya think?

Stuart

Offline painterman

• Mad Scientist
    • le lay emprins
Re: 16 c Horse barding using Perry Plastics
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2012, 10:40:07 PM »
A warm welcome Stuart,
Great conversion work and look forward to seeing the finished figure.
Simon.

PS _ I would strongly recommend Stuart's blog (I've been a follower for some time), if you've an interest in Henrician Tudors or just viewing some very high class paintwork, modelling and related research - a great read.

Offline Christian

• Scatterbrained Genius
  • ... standing on the shoulders of giants.
    • INCLTVS REX - Late Antique wargames blog
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2012, 07:39:23 AM »
PS _ I would strongly recommend Stuart's blog (I've been a follower for some time), if you've an interest in Henrician Tudors or just viewing some very high class paintwork, modelling and related research - a great read.

Wow, that was a bloody good recommendation! Thanks for sharing, Stuart. Great work!

Offline CyberAlien312

• Mad Scientist