Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 08:36:53 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: Q's on After the Horsemen... completely hacked off with Yahoo groups....  (Read 2855 times)

Offline Cypher226

• Mad Scientist
    • Friendly Fire
Hi all,

a few questions about this ruleset - I've been trying to get on to the THW yahoo group for a couple of days but Yahoo hates me, so I thought I'd try over here instead!

I'm completely unfamilar with the detail of any THW ruleset other than Chain Reaction, so I'm a complete noob really!

1. Campaign rules - how soon after the apocalypse (whatever flavour) is it meant to start? If it's a while after, would it be possible to use the rules from their Zombie game to start at day 1?

2. What's the odds on being able to shoehorn in extraordinary characters, like say Alice in the resident evil movies?

3. What flavours of apocalypse does it cater for (I know it's more gritty than ATZ, but does it give options to add personal 'flavour'?

4. Any retailers carry them in the UK?

Cheers guys

Offline Brummie Thug

• Scatterbrained Genius
    • Brummies Wargaming Blog
Hi Cypher if you struggle to find what your after here theres a bunch of Zombie gamers over here.

http://boardofthelivinglead.proboards.com/index.cgi

I don't play ATZ myself but Vampifan the great resides heres as well as quite a few ATZ players who will be able to help out.

Vampifan is in the hospital recovering from a minor op at the moment (from a blog comment by his bro) so won't be able to answer straight away.

Offline Arlequín

• Galactic Brain
  • Culpame de la Bossa Nova...
After the Horsemen is set way after the apocalypse and are quite generic, they don't include rules for zombies, just largely human on human, they are true 'Post-Apocalypse' rules in that sense.