Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 28, 2024, 07:18:07 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690927
  • Total Topics: 118359
  • Online Today: 681
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: My painted Pathfinder character.  (Read 2227 times)

Offline Legionnaire

• Mad Scientist
  • So many ideas, so little time for games...
My painted Pathfinder character.
« on: August 01, 2014, 10:23:21 PM »
Decades ago I started playing RPG's but I haven't had a game in the past few years for various reasons  :'(. However, a while ago a friend invited me to play Pathfinder and I jumped at the opportunity, even though I'm not a massive fan of fantasy. Anyways, I made my character and wanted a miniature to represent him, after some Googling I found Gungnor, Half Orc Monk (Reaper) which, oddly enough I got cheaper sent to me from the States than to buy here in the UK  ;).

This is my first (and probably only fantasy mini, my interests lie elsewhere), but I'm quite happy with the result (cheap gloss white primer from Poundland, one layer block paint and brushed on Army Painter Strong Tone).

I give you FIVE AUTUMN JOONG!!!  :D

EDIT: Apologies for the poor picture quality, looked a lot better on the camera  :(.

« Last Edit: August 01, 2014, 10:28:30 PM by Legionnaire »
"Who knows what Evil lurks in the heart of men?"
"The Shadow knows!!! Hahahahaha!"

Offline Elbows

• Galactic Brain
Re: My painted Pathfinder character.
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2014, 11:10:39 PM »
Looks good to me!
2024 Painted Miniatures: 203
('23: 159, '22: 214, '21: 148, '20: 207, '19: 123, '18: 98, '17: 226, '16: 233, '15: 32, '14: 116)

https://myminiaturemischief.blogspot.com
Find us at TurnStyle Games on Facebook!

Offline Michka

• Mastermind
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2014, 12:37:10 AM »
Very nice. He looks nice and menacing.

Offline DeafNala