Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 04, 2024, 09:16:27 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1696191
  • Total Topics: 118746
  • Online Today: 453
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Rakky and Markdienekes' battle reports  (Read 971 times)

Offline Rakky

• Schoolboy
Rakky and Markdienekes' battle reports
« on: December 01, 2015, 09:06:55 PM »
Hi, so apologies about the lack of photos for the first 2 reports (only 1 has been written so far), but we have only just started taking photos after our first few matches (I'm a really bad photographer).
Warband photos will follow soon.

Hi, so my brother (MarkDienekes on this forum) and I have just started playing Frostgrave (well, we started about a month ago) and I thought I’d start writing up the battle reports in case anyone is interested in reading them. We are both loving Frostgrave and haven’t played a miniatures game for longer than a month in years, so it’s great to finally find one that captures the imagination and makes me want to play constantly (despite the fact that I seem to lose every game).

Anyway, so we started off with my brother choosing a summoner while I chose a necromancer. We played several matches with these warbands (all of which my brother managed to get more xp in than me) until we reached level 18 and 12. Then we decided to create two new warbands (the aim is to have about 4-5 each after a while).