Hi guys hopefully someone can help us with this. Edit: sorry I should have posted this in the rules thread. My apologies.
We played Frostgrave for the first time yesterday and this cropped up. Does supporting in a fight count as a figure's non movement action for the turn?
The way we played it a wizard could group activate three soldiers and they could all use their group move action to enter combat with a single opponent. During the combat one of the soldiers could attack with a +4 bonus for his supporting allies. However as supporting in the combat counted as an action the supporting soldiers could no longer make an attack of their own this activation.
Reading the rules again today I think we may have got this wrong.
Sorry if this has been answered before. Searching for it didn't bring up an answer and I can't find anything about it in the FAQ.
PS. We all really enjoyed the game yesterday and we can't wait to play again.