*

Recent Topics

Author Topic: Accross the Dead Earth - Rules Questions  (Read 1349 times)

Offline Mr. Peabody

  • Scatterbrained Genius
  • Posts: 2223
  • Canuck Amok
Accross the Dead Earth - Rules Questions
« on: 12 May 2016, 05:09:16 PM »
Picked up ADE the other day. Very much enjoying the narrative approach to the rules, but now I have a couple of questions!

Is the Roll to Save the same whether you are Shooting or Fighting?
Put another way, will double 1's always save and will a double-6 cause an OOA result?

In a Fight is the +1 for Attack / Counter-Attack dropped after the first round or if the participants “Remain Engaged”?

The Recovery / Bleeding Out roll... States this roll may be made "If a Gang member is Knocked Out when they would otherwise take their phase". Can you give an example of when this opportunity might come up?

Thanks in advance! My apologies if all this has already been brought up in another thread I have failed to find!
« Last Edit: 14 May 2016, 07:03:20 AM by Mr. Peabody »
Television is rather a frightening business. But I get all the relaxation I want from my collection of model soldiers. P. Cushing
Peabody Here!

Offline Adm Richie

  • Librarian
  • Posts: 182
Re: Accross the Dead Earth - Rules Questions
« Reply #1 on: 14 May 2016, 10:41:19 AM »
Picked up ADE the other day. Very much enjoying the narrative approach to the rules, but now I have a couple of questions!

Is the Roll to Save the same whether you are Shooting or Fighting?
Put another way, will double 1's always save and will a double-6 cause an OOA result?

In a Fight is the +1 for Attack / Counter-Attack dropped after the first round or if the participants “Remain Engaged”?

The Recovery / Bleeding Out roll... States this roll may be made "If a Gang member is Knocked Out when they would otherwise take their phase". Can you give an example of when this opportunity might come up?

Thanks in advance! My apologies if all this has already been brought up in another thread I have failed to find!

Thanks for your questions. In order:

Yes, the Roll to Save rules are exactly the same when shooting or fighting. Double 1 always saves, double 6=OOA.

No, the person whose phase it is always receives the +1 as they are the one taking the Action.

Recovery/Bleeding Out: On each turn each of your characters has a phase when they can Act. If a Character is Knocked Out, they can take no normal Actions, but instead roll to recover or bleed out. Most people save this until they have acted with their active characters and have little else they can do in this turn.

Any more questions - just let me know. Glad you're enjoying it so far.
« Last Edit: 14 May 2016, 05:30:06 PM by Adm Richie »

Offline Mr. Peabody

  • Scatterbrained Genius
  • Posts: 2223
  • Canuck Amok
Re: Accross the Dead Earth - Rules Questions
« Reply #2 on: 14 May 2016, 05:17:04 PM »
Thank you! Much appreciated.  :D


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
1843 Views
Last post 14 May 2014, 07:07:22 AM
by Brummie Thug
2 Replies
1755 Views
Last post 01 July 2014, 10:30:20 PM
by Brummie Thug
9 Replies
4112 Views
Last post 17 December 2014, 02:51:25 AM
by driller
9 Replies
4580 Views
Last post 14 May 2016, 10:46:20 AM
by Adm Richie
12 Replies
2665 Views
Last post 22 February 2017, 09:17:25 AM
by Adm Richie