*

Recent Topics

Author Topic: Dracula's America rules questions  (Read 40722 times)

Offline Luisito

  • Librarian
  • Posts: 110
Dracula's America rules questions
« on: 07 November 2017, 01:34:47 AM »
2  Dracula's America rules Questions:
a Skinwalker in Bear form moves how many inches ?
The Pale Rider has 2 movements rate in his stats . Wich one is good?

Offline Fenrir

  • Scientist
  • Posts: 218
    • The Lead Mountaineer
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #1 on: 10 November 2017, 06:23:35 AM »
Hey, Luisito:

1) A Bear Skinwalker moves 4" like all other models on foot!

2) Good catch! Use the 6" move rate as shown in the profile, and not the 8" mentioned in the special rules.

Hope that helps.
I now have a Blog, like an actual modern-day human!
https://lead-mountaineer.blogspot.co.uk/

Offline Luisito

  • Librarian
  • Posts: 110
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #2 on: 18 November 2017, 03:59:51 PM »
Thanks !

Offline Fenrir

  • Scientist
  • Posts: 218
    • The Lead Mountaineer
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #3 on: 20 November 2017, 06:45:18 AM »
No problem- the Pale Rider gaffe has been added to the Errata on my Blog!  :)

Any more questions, drop them here or over on The Lead Mountaineer...

Offline Luisito

  • Librarian
  • Posts: 110
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #4 on: 22 November 2017, 04:43:47 AM »
One more question

The Brrodkin succceed to make a transfix.  The victim has to make a Nerve test . The test is done with 1 Die or 3 dice ?


thanks

Luis

Offline Fenrir

  • Scientist
  • Posts: 218
    • The Lead Mountaineer
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #5 on: 22 November 2017, 06:06:00 AM »
Hey, Luisito:
It's a 1 Die Test- see the description for Transfix on page 99!

Offline Luisito

  • Librarian
  • Posts: 110
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #6 on: 22 November 2017, 11:27:07 AM »
Thanks dor your quick reply. My fault .😉

Offline Luisito

  • Librarian
  • Posts: 110
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #7 on: 26 November 2017, 10:26:14 PM »
If you shoot with a Sixgun and you 3 and 2 success . Do you roll the save separately?

thanks

Luis

Offline Fenrir

  • Scientist
  • Posts: 218
    • The Lead Mountaineer
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #8 on: 27 November 2017, 06:07:28 AM »
If I've understood your question correctly, you would resolve each Shot with the sixgun separately and so make separate Saves- to clarify, page 23 of the book says:

"If a weapon or Skill allows you to fire multiple times as a single Action, then each shot is always resolved separately, one at a time... You may even choose different Targets for each shot if you wish!"

Cheers!

Offline Luisito

  • Librarian
  • Posts: 110
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #9 on: 27 November 2017, 02:14:02 PM »
Thanks again !

Offline Fenrir

  • Scientist
  • Posts: 218
    • The Lead Mountaineer
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #10 on: 28 November 2017, 06:01:21 AM »
Any time!  8)

Offline Luisito

  • Librarian
  • Posts: 110
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #11 on: 05 January 2018, 03:27:32 PM »
One question who came a few times In the DA playes facebook page. 

The weapon  limit refers to weapons class or weapons ?

The limit its just for the first game o fo the entire campaign?

Thanks

Luis

Offline Froggy the Great

  • Scatterbrained Genius
  • Posts: 2415
  • ...let slip the frogs of war.
    • My deviantArt gallery of painted figures
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #12 on: 05 January 2018, 07:59:57 PM »
[edited because my answer was incorrect and I don't want to confuse folks for the future]
« Last Edit: 07 January 2018, 03:10:09 PM by Froggy the Great »
You, sir, are not allowed to attempt a takeover of the solar system until your octopus sobers up.

Offline Kommando_J

  • Mastermind
  • Posts: 1224
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #13 on: 06 January 2018, 07:33:36 PM »
So as I understand it, after the first game you could give everybody repeater rifles(if one could afford it?)





Offline LeadAsbestos

  • Scatterbrained Genius
  • Posts: 3052
    • When the Hurlyburly's Done...
Re: Dracula's America rules questions
« Reply #14 on: 06 January 2018, 07:43:50 PM »
So as I understand it, after the first game you could give everybody repeater rifles(if one could afford it?)
In one-off games, sure. Campaign rules state basic weapons only to start, pg 60.

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
676 Replies
70138 Views
Last post 28 February 2019, 08:42:54 PM
by goon3423
75 Replies
24733 Views
Last post 11 February 2020, 09:29:09 PM
by LeadAsbestos
175 Replies
44520 Views
Last post 04 June 2024, 09:56:14 AM
by Nightpaw
2 Replies
1376 Views
Last post 23 March 2021, 01:23:34 PM
by Luisito
2 Replies
1467 Views
Last post 30 August 2022, 11:19:33 PM
by Luisito