Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 19, 2024, 03:04:26 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: Mayhem Battle Report and Custom Unit Counters  (Read 3876 times)

Offline Zappi

• Student
Mayhem Battle Report and Custom Unit Counters
« on: August 31, 2018, 08:50:28 PM »
Hello all!

I found the Mayhem rules when I looked for a 6mm army scale tabletop wargame similar to Warmaster, and discovered two things:

1. Mayhem is awesome
2. There is very little to be found online about it.

Mayhem is a tabletop wargame in the tradition of Warmaster. It allows for creativity and freedom of choice both during army creation and gameplay.

I decided to start a blog to give an impression of the game for any interested gamers, since I'd have liked something like this when I started playing Mayhem. Contents until now:

- A detailed Battle Report with rules explanations, since I like to read battle reports
- Downloadable, printable proxie unit counters I designed for my first games of Mayhem, because they are a really handy way to try out the game
- Army lists to use the Counters with
- A 'shopping list' for 6mm fantasy miniatures, since it took me a while to get an overview. Only Human Empire for now.

More content to come from time to time, I hope you enjoy.

6mmmayhem.wordpress.com/

Zappi

« Last Edit: August 31, 2018, 08:52:43 PM by Zappi »

Offline Gibby

• Scatterbrained Genius
Re: Mayhem Battle Report and Custom Unit Counters
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2018, 09:42:28 PM »
What a brilliant blog! Going to thoroughly read it all with a cuppa! As someone who has been wanting to do something like this as a project for a while it looks inspiring!

Regarding your search for Imperial Ogres, have you considered using some 10mm figures?
« Last Edit: August 31, 2018, 09:57:27 PM by Gibby »

Offline Hobgoblin

• Galactic Brain
    • Hobgoblinry
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2018, 10:09:26 PM »
Interesting stuff!