Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 28, 2024, 09:24:25 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690936
  • Total Topics: 118359
  • Online Today: 705
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Looking to encapsulate mini's in clear resin - Any suggestions on which resin?  (Read 1200 times)

Offline 6milPhil

• Galactic Brain
    • Slug Industries
I'm got some painted 6mm mini's which I'd like to set into crystal clear resin to make them look blister packed like this...

I've never used clear resin before and, obviously I'm only going to be using tiny amounts of resin, so I'm mainly considering a small bottle of UV cure resin, which I can play about with a drop at a time and without having to mix a catalyst into it. Is this a good idea? Does anyone use similar?

If you've any other suggestions, please make them.

Thanks in anticipation!

Offline syrinx0

• Supporting Adventurer
  • Scatterbrained Genius
Might just be me but I don't see any picture in your post?
2024: B: 2220; P: 148; 2023: B:77; P:37;

Online Daeothar

• Supporting Adventurer
  • Galactic Brain
  • D1-Games: a DWAN Corporate initiative
    • 1999legacy.com
I'm as much of a noob on this front as you are, but yes; I did buy a small bottle of UV-resin to play around with. Think drinking trough for animals (in 28mm), puddles on bases, etc.

I think for what you're planning to do, this would be the best solution as well...
Miniatures you say? Well I too, like to live dangerously...
Find a Way, or make one!

Offline 6milPhil

• Galactic Brain
    • Slug Industries

Offline 6milPhil

• Galactic Brain
    • Slug Industries

I think for what you're planning to do, this would be the best solution as well...

After you?

;)

Online Daeothar

• Supporting Adventurer
  • Galactic Brain
    • 1999legacy.com
 lol