Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 06:31:25 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: Re: Space Hulk board and beyond - updated April 7th  (Read 11551 times)

Offline Willypold

• Scientist
Re: Space Hulk board and beyond - updated April 7th
« on: March 28, 2011, 09:05:34 PM »
I've been working on a Space Hulk board using Hirst Arts blocks for quite a while now - the project in its present form was begun a little more than a year ago, but I've been experimenting with different layout variants for the past several years.

My goal is to build all 50 board sections needed for the 2nd Edition of the game, as that version has the greatest number of scenarios. At the moment 45 of the sections are completed, although not all of them have been painted.

Just to give you an idea about the scope of this beast...

Closing in...

Corridors are great for Space Hulk, but I want to use the set for other games as well, particularly HeroClix/HorrorClix, which plays better in larger rooms. The latest additions consist of separate wall and floor sections.

Assembled:

Split up:

The basic components:

Wall and floor variants, as yet unpainted:

All together now:

« Last Edit: April 07, 2011, 01:04:11 PM by Willypold »

Offline Argonor

• Elder God
  • Attic Attack: Mead and Dice!
    • Argonor's Wargames
Re: Space Hulk board and beyond
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2011, 09:11:57 PM »
Cool, how do you plan to store it?

Always a good thing to keep terrain as versatile as possible, so the 'building block' section approach is very nice.
Ask at the LAF, and answer shall thy be given!

Cultist #84

Offline Willypold

• Scientist
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2011, 09:17:10 PM »
I use semi-transparent plastic storage boxes from Muji, a Japanese company.

Offline Amalric

• Mastermind
  • I have a bad feeling about this...
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2011, 09:18:34 PM »
WOW
That looks incredible!