*

Recent Topics

Author Topic: Ronin Question - Withdrawing from Combat  (Read 1619 times)

Offline rsanderson12

  • Assistant
  • Posts: 20
Ronin Question - Withdrawing from Combat
« on: 05 June 2014, 04:51:42 AM »
Hello all,

Hoping to get some clarification here about something that happened in our inaugural Ronin game.  Say Samurai A is in close combat with an enemy Samurai B.  Less than 2" to the rear of Samurai A is another enemy, Samurai C.  Samurai A is activated, and his player chooses to attempt to withdraw from combat with Samurai B.  Assuming he survives the withdrawal combat, can he move into combat contact with Samurai C, as Samurai C is less than 2" away?  Or does Withdrawing by definition mean you have to be out of contact at the end of your move?

Thanks!
Scott

Offline Sir Barnaby Hammond-Rye

  • Mastermind
  • Posts: 1641
    • The Tekumel Project
Re: Ronin Question - Withdrawing from Combat
« Reply #1 on: 05 June 2014, 01:51:54 PM »
One of the options for movement is to move into contact.

The movement rule ends by stating that if you are engaged the model cannot move except to disenage. I would think that would exclude also making a move into contact.

So, "No" you cannot leave one combat and enter another on the same turn.

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
4 Replies
1438 Views
Last post 02 December 2013, 08:44:59 PM
by wkeyser
4 Replies
1553 Views
Last post 26 May 2014, 10:08:02 PM
by sf2605
6 Replies
3530 Views
Last post 12 February 2015, 01:38:54 AM
by sepoy1857
2 Replies
1858 Views
Last post 11 December 2015, 05:12:36 PM
by majorsmith
4 Replies
1385 Views
Last post 12 January 2023, 08:16:32 PM
by Khusru2