Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 09:35:58 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: My first Perry Brits  (Read 6819 times)

Offline RC_Robert

• Bookworm
My first Perry Brits
« on: August 14, 2014, 04:50:37 AM »
*** Update Dec 12, 2014 ***
Finished the guys earlier this month.   Picture links to a new gallery.

These are my first Perry plastic peninsular brits.   These are the first models I've painted in 10 years.  So I realize artistically they can be improved.  I'm new to historical gaming and want these guys to look somewhat accurate.   Got any suggestions on things I should correct ?

Click the image for larger gallery.
« Last Edit: December 20, 2014, 07:40:19 AM by RC_Robert »

Offline joroas

• Galactic Brain
Re: My first Perry Brits
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2014, 07:20:27 AM »
The figures look good, the tufts on the epaulettes should be white, though.
'So do all who see such times. But that is not for us to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that we are given.'

Offline Harry Faversham

• Scatterbrained Genius
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2014, 10:12:35 AM »
The bloke on the right is in a flank company, so he wants, either a green or a white plume.
"Wot did you do in the war Grandad?"

"I was with Harry... At The Bridge!"

Offline olyreed

• Mastermind
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2014, 11:04:11 AM »
nice work there. Well done

Offline TheWeasel

• Bookworm
    • Weasel Miniatures
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2014, 07:46:48 PM »
Hello there!

Your painting here is quite good!

One or two small historical sticklings would be getting the belt buckles on the bayonet belt done in brass, same as the hat badge, as well as fixing the wings on the flank company figure's shoulder. These would be the same red as the uniform, with white lace outlining (and making the "grid" on it).

Oh. and I love the sideburns on the closest figure (2nd from left)!