Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 28, 2024, 06:52:45 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690924
  • Total Topics: 118358
  • Online Today: 681
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Song of Drums & Tomahawks available!  (Read 8960 times)

Offline mikedemana

• Scatterbrained Genius
  • Investigating curiosities around the globe...
    • Worldwidemike
Song of Drums & Tomahawks available!
« on: October 28, 2014, 12:52:03 AM »

Hi everyone,

Well, it has finally arrived. My set of French & Indian War rules are now available for download at the Ganesha Games site. The print on demand book will be up shortly, too. I have been developing these rules for several years, now. They are a variant of the the Napoleonic skirmish set, "Song of Drums & Shakos." However, they are a stand alone booklet -- you don't need any other product when you buy these.

http://www.ganeshagames.net/product_info.php?cPath=1_51&products_id=267&osCsid=3aego61eb516b6p87ahv9otf02

These are a skirmish set, so each player will control as few as 7 or so figures to as many as a dozen-plus. The constant decision making makes the games tense and exciting. The scalping rules add an aspect of randomness to Indian behavior, and we've found that they are adaptable to any scenario you have in mind. The "traits" rules allows you to tailor your force to represent just about any troop types, and to individualize figures as much as you like.

For $8, they are a bargain. There is a considerable amount of history and background information in the rules. Of course, I would be saying something like that...as I wrote them!  lol

Feel free to post any questions or comments...

Mike Demana

Offline raif

• Librarian
    • alea iacta est
Re: Song of Drums & Tomahawks available!
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2014, 05:13:40 AM »