Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 28, 2024, 06:14:01 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: FROSTGRAVE - The long night is coming.........  (Read 15715 times)

Offline King Arthur

• Scientist
    • SOCIALS AND SHOPS
FROSTGRAVE - The long night is coming.........
« on: June 25, 2015, 09:47:41 PM »
and the dead come with it.....

Sitting in a box for a while now, have been a selection of models I had intended to use as an Undead Warband in Mordheim, but then Frostgrave came along and I thought what the hell! This seems like a great platform and the motivation required to paint some Undead models! I'm no expert on the system, types of 'monsters' or random encounters etc, but I do know that the Undead will feature, so here we go........

I know that 'Cavalry' are not permitted in the rules, but I have 2 lovely old Ral Partha Zombie Horses and some vintage C21 Undead Cavalry riders from Citadel to use and they do look great! Perhaps they could feature in a skirmish in an out lying village or an ambush on route somewhere as oppose to City centre fighting?!

The Vampire leader, if anyone is interested she is 'Leonora' from Gamezone Miniatures:

An old citadel Chaos Hound which will be painted as a Zombie Hound, he has just finished eating 'something' which is the rib cage you see on the ground.....

So, this is the start, I'm waiting on a few bits to arrive in the post, namely an old citadel Fantasy Specials 'Grate' which will be used as base feature and last but not least some Crackle Paint, which is great for painting cracked ice effects!

I think I'll begin this project by painting the doggy first  ;)

Cheers

Gary
COMMISIONS OPEN - I CUSTOM KITBASH YOUR MODELS. 40K, STARGRAVE, NECROMUNDA, AoS; FORBIDDEN PSALM

https://withkoji.com/@IsItSheerMadness

Offline blackstone

• Mastermind
    • Toad King Castings
Re: FROSTGRAVE - The long night is coming.........