Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 29, 2024, 04:15:54 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: Painting blocks  (Read 6168 times)

Offline archangel1

• Mastermind
Painting blocks
« on: July 03, 2009, 04:01:13 PM »
Just curious, what things put bumps in your painting production lines? My biggest slowdowns come when I have to create a colour scheme.  I'm fine if I'm given an actual uniform guide or something similar to follow but, ask me to paint a fantasy scheme or such and it's 'Duh'! I'm not good at pulling a 'look' out of thin air.  I'm a good copier but a bad originator.
Anybody else experience something similar, or totally different, for that matter?
Why take Life seriously? You'll never get out of it alive!

Offline matakishi

• The Teacher
  • Galactic Brain
  • Cousin of Hammers
    • Matakishi's Tea House
Re: Painting blocks
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2009, 04:08:05 PM »
Deciding on colours is the biggest time waster for me too.

Online JollyBob

• Galactic Brain
  • I've only had a few ales...
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2009, 04:24:08 PM »
Having more than five miniatures of a given type will stop me dead. Block paiting uniforms just takes all the wind out of my sails. I've been getting better at it recently, but it still makes me look for something "easier" to do. This is why I can't finish armies.

And horses.

Hate painting horses for some reason. Its no more difficult or time consuming than a foot figure, but still... o_o

Offline Malamute

• Prince of Darkness
  • Supporting Adventurer
  • Elder God
    • Boot Hill Miniatures
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2009, 04:27:09 PM »
Having more than five miniatures of a given type will stop me dead. Block paiting uniforms just takes all the wind out of my sails. I've been getting better at it recently, but it still makes me look for something "easier" to do. This is why I can't finish armies.

And horses.