Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 04:38:13 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1686518
  • Total Topics: 118107
  • Online Today: 857
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 12:32:45 AM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: Advise for Playing the Polish Army using the Setting the East Ablaze Rule Sets  (Read 2360 times)

Offline vonksquared

• Lurker
Hi, I am looking to use the Setting the East Ablaze Rules for some 1920 Russo-Polish War games. Does anyone have any advise or resources for the Polish Army, such as an army guidance write up, an army list or such?  I’ve seen some post from clubs gaming this war with these rules and I was hoping to tap into the established knowledge base. I am relatively new to this and any advise, or assistance would be greatly appreciated. 

« Last Edit: June 23, 2021, 05:31:01 PM by vonksquared »

Offline trev

• Mad Scientist
    • The Bits Box
Mark's Pygmy Wars site has quite a bit on the Polish front.  Not specifically for StEA but lots of data to work with, TOEs, uniform details, scenarios etc.

http://pygmy-wars.50megs.com/pygmywars.com/index.html

Offline Red Sveta

• Scientist
You should also have a look at Siberia Miniatures Forum, its full of lovely info.

http://siberia-miniatures.ru/forum/

Offline Mark Plant

• Mad Scientist
    • Pygmy Wars : Russian Civil War and Related Stuff
Polish Cavalry Division, 1918-1921

Easier just to go to : https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1st_Cavalry_Division_(Poland)  . It's not like they had lots of them.

« Last Edit: October 09, 2021, 04:19:10 AM by Mark Plant »

Online SJWi

• Mastermind
Some basic organisation data plus uniform plates can be found in the Osprey Men-at-Arms no 497 "Armies of the Russo-Polish War 1919-21 "  by Nigel Thomas.

Offline Ignatieff

• Scatterbrained Genius