Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 03:23:07 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1690824
  • Total Topics: 118354
  • Online Today: 861
  • Online Ever: 2235
  • (October 29, 2023, 01:32:45 AM)
Users Online
Users: 4
Guests: 763
Total: 767

Recent

Author Topic: Favorite Pulp Alley Products/Scenarios  (Read 1870 times)

Offline SteveAveryGames

• Lurker
Favorite Pulp Alley Products/Scenarios
« on: August 27, 2021, 10:55:19 PM »
Hi, I am primarily a board game designer and RPG player but after stumbling across one of the videos of gameplay I'm totally enamored with Pulp Alley. I've already ordered the 2nd ed rules and the Tomb of the Serpent (and printed solo and horror decks.)

Does anyone have opinions on what products/scenarios they really like?  FWIW I will be playing cooperative gameplay as much as possible. Am I missing out by not doing competitive play?

Offline pistolpete

• Mad Scientist
  • Rent money is for rent - telly savalas
Re: Favorite Pulp Alley Products/Scenarios
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2021, 09:51:00 PM »
Perilous island has some good scenarios IMHO. I also read a lot of AARs of the scenarios of the month to find some others too.  You can also make your own scenarios based on tv, movie, books or reskin an existing one.  Hard to give better advice because different scenarios have different approaches, some lean  more to combat, other less so but that doesn’t mean you have to play them that way, it’s  just different challenges.  The only ones I don’t like are the ones i don’t succeed.

Offline SteveAveryGames

• Lurker
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2021, 02:24:03 AM »
Thanks for the reply.  Have you tried some of the other products?  I was looking at the mini decks with contacts, gear, and cultists but didn't know how useful they'd be. They look cool though.

Offline Commander Roj

• Mad Scientist
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2021, 03:50:06 PM »