Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 18, 2024, 02:03:36 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: Diary of an Inquisitor -other sci-fi crosses over into 40k  (Read 2870 times)

Offline JoeRugby

• Scientist
Diary of an Inquisitor -other sci-fi crosses over into 40k
« on: August 28, 2016, 01:22:13 PM »
Diary of an Inquisitor

My fellow Inquisitors thank you for taking the time to view this archive,[1] Please remember while some of my Ideas may appear radical in nature i remain a true servant of the Emperor.[2]
While i am a relatively novice inquisitor, having only had my rosette for 20 years. I have come to understand how vast our galaxy is and how numerous and diverse its inhabitants.

All will know of the “big 6” [3], and while some of you wont know the full details of these primary threats i’ll spend little time on them in this archive as there are dozens of data slates on each.[4]What we will be looking at here (and where my speciality lays) is with the Secondary and Tertiary threats to our glorious Imperium.[5]

How do we fight so many enemies? How to we fight this many fires? to this question I offer a radical solution.

We don’t.

While some enemies must be eradicated, others can be negotiated with, influenced or manipulated to assist our own cause.

Our Survival!

We are at the brink, while we hold off the Terrors at our door, it is at great cost to the Imperium and even with these daily sacrifices we move closer and closer to the point of no return.

What if we could win battles without the Astartes, Navy and imperial guard? it would mean we would be stronger, and perhaps move away from the precipice of Armageddon [6]

To this I say

“suffer the alien to live.. for Now”

++++++++Inquisitor Justice Sedante (Ordo Xenos)+++++++++++

1. If you are not an inquisitor or have clearance level vermillion,  please report this to your nearest Arbiter Precinct.