*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 05, 2022, 12:03:53 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 1596353
  • Total Topics: 111745
  • Online Today: 143
  • Online Ever: 1675
  • (December 28, 2020, 04:48:59 PM)
Users Online

Recent

Author Topic: IHMN reusable weapons rules query  (Read 1432 times)

Offline cptkremmen

  • Bookworm
  • Posts: 86
IHMN reusable weapons rules query
« on: May 20, 2013, 12:23:06 PM »
Couple of rules queries

Some one with a spear can throw it. Is it assumed to begone or do you have more than one? Same for throwing knives etc.

Spears say they need 2 hands which mean they could not be used with shields, Zulu style. I assume thisis a mistake?

If you pay for mystical skills are they one use only or can you cast them every turn?

Andy

Offline Dewbakuk

  • Administrator
  • Galactic Brain
  • Posts: 5775
Re: IHMN reusable weapons rules query
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2013, 01:21:40 PM »
I have opinions on the first two but not definitive answers so I'll leave them. Mystical powers can be cast every turn, assuming you pass the test.
So many projects..... so little time.......

Offline Craig

  • Scatterbrained Genius
  • Posts: 2078
  • Youth & Talent are no match for Age and Treachery.
    • The Ministry of Gentlemanly Warfare
Re: IHMN reusable weapons rules query
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2013, 04:59:46 PM »
Always happy to answer the Captain's questions  :)

Q1. Some one with a spear can throw it. Is it assumed to begone or do you have more than one? Same for throwing knives etc.

A1. It is gone.

Q2. Spears say they need 2 hands which mean they could not be used with shields, Zulu style. I assume this is a mistake?

A2. No it isn't a mistake, but then you haven't seen the Zulu list yet have you ;) For the time being consider the Assegai to be used like a sword, so count it as a sword.

Q3. If you pay for mystical skills are they one use only or can you cast them every turn?

A3. A Mystical Power can be used once per turn in the appropriate phase.
My sincerest contrafibularities
General Lord Craig Arthur Wellesey Cartmell (ret'd)
https://theministryofgentlemanlywarfare.wordpress.com/

Offline cptkremmen

  • Bookworm
  • Posts: 86
Re: IHMN reusable weapons rules query
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2013, 05:45:28 PM »
Thanks Craig, not at home but I think there is a list in the main book that has a native bearer with a spear and I think a shield?

Andy

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
2697 Views
Last post June 30, 2012, 05:33:59 AM
by Dave Knight
5 Replies
1811 Views
Last post May 27, 2013, 02:56:39 PM
by cptkremmen
4 Replies
1337 Views
Last post May 30, 2013, 11:14:50 PM
by Nazrat
5 Replies
1610 Views
Last post July 09, 2013, 09:06:25 PM
by Dewbakuk
4 Replies
1284 Views
Last post September 06, 2013, 11:43:50 PM
by Varangian