*

Recent Topics

Author Topic: Question about dice roll ties and shooting  (Read 930 times)

Offline Weezbeez37

  • Bookworm
  • Posts: 75
Question about dice roll ties and shooting
« on: 26 February 2016, 10:01:24 AM »
Hey all,

This hasn't actually happened in our games yet but what happens when for example your archer shoots at a target and after modifiers both of the scores are the same? I know that in close combat both sides take damage but what happens with shooting? Does the targeted model take damage or is the shot negated?

Have questions and need answers thanks

Weez

Offline Darkson71

  • Mad Scientist
  • Posts: 694
  • Rolling 1s so you don't have to since '95
    • Home of the ARBBL
Re: Question about dice roll ties and shooting
« Reply #1 on: 26 February 2016, 10:25:57 AM »
It's spelt out clearly in the rules:

P.40
"If the target has equalled or exceeded the shooter's score, then the shot has missed."
(Emphasis mine)
Home of the ARBBL
"I survived the 525"

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
5 Replies
1741 Views
Last post 22 December 2013, 08:19:56 PM
by Scorpio
3 Replies
1550 Views
Last post 29 May 2014, 08:07:55 PM
by NickNascati
2 Replies
852 Views
Last post 02 October 2017, 03:26:03 AM
by zippyfusenet
11 Replies
2409 Views
Last post 05 March 2021, 09:45:55 PM
by goingaviking
18 Replies
2605 Views
Last post 25 January 2023, 03:01:37 AM
by ced1106