Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 28, 2024, 01:33:08 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Donate

We Appreciate Your Support

Recent

Author Topic: A few bones to pick a Tomb Kings project  (Read 5195 times)

Offline Miniman

• Scientist
A few bones to pick a Tomb Kings project
« on: June 30, 2013, 07:41:08 PM »
I have been working on and off for the last 3 years on a Tomb King army mainly because I like the look of this undead horde. However I am moving them back onto their shelf to gain access to my work bench for another new project I can't seem to stop working on. I have come to the conclusion I have too many projects (no bones about it) and distractions like life. I did manage to take some pics of this army from beneath the sands. I am trying to paint the army as a whole instead of a unit at a time and nothing is completely done as yet. So I hope you enjoy them.
No amount of planning will ever replace dumb luck.

Offline Miniman

• Scientist
Re: A few bones to pick a Tomb Kings project
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2013, 07:42:56 PM »
More

Offline Miniman

• Scientist
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2013, 07:46:16 PM »
More

Offline 2ndhandwizard

• Assistant
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2013, 07:50:23 PM »
Nice beginnings. To bad it will be getting put back.

I have a similar problem with to many projects. I stopped buying entire armies after falling short on a very large Vostroyan army. Now I tend to keep my expectations much smaller.

Offline Doomhippie

• Scatterbrained Genius
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2013, 11:29:52 PM »
Painting a complete army would kill me. I'm way too impatient for that. So I can relate to putting it back into the shelf for now. But what you have done so far looks really good. Hopefully you won't give up on that army.
Roky Erickson flies my spaceship!

Offline Mason

• Elder God
  • Eternal Butterfly!
    • Blind Beggar Miniatures
« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2013, 12:01:23 AM »
Some nice work has taken place here.